top of page
Image by David Martin
AMX logo

AMX - ISO 55000 Info Sheet

The International Standards Organisation (ISO) published the new ISO 55000 suite of asset management standards on 15th January 2014.

The ISO Series was developed over 3 years, with input from 26 countries, culminating in a launch event in London on 5th February, hosted by the Institute of Asset Management and British Standards Institution (BSI).

The Series consists of three standards documents:

  • ISO 55000 - This provides an overview of asset management and the standard terms and definitions to be used.

  • ISO 55001 - This specifies the requirements for an integrated, effective management system for assets. (Note – this is not a software specification, but an organisation’s asset management plans and implementation)

  • IS0 55002 - This offers more detailed guidance on implementing an asset management system.


Visit the official website for further information.

Image by Glenn Carstens-Peters
bottom of page